Richard Manning Karp


Ph.D. Harvard University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Applications of Logical Syntax to Digital Computer Programming

Advisor: Anthony Gervin Oettinger

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Booth, KelloggUniversity of California, Berkeley197547
Cottrell, AnneUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Deutsch, L. PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Ellen, FaithUniversity of California, Berkeley198214
Fasulo, DanielUniversity of Washington2000
Floyd, SallyUniversity of California, Berkeley19891
Frankle, JonathanUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Gazmuri, PedroUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Gibbons, PhillipUniversity of California, Berkeley19892
Goffin, Jean-LouisUniversity of California, Berkeley19724
Gusfield, DanielUniversity of California, Berkeley19801
Hartzell, III, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley2001
Hellerstein, LisaUniversity of California, Berkeley19893
Hodgkinson, LuqmanUniversity of California, Berkeley2013
Irani, SandraUniversity of California, Berkeley19912
Johnson, RubinUniversity of California, Berkeley1982
Karloff, HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley19858
Karmarkar, NarendraUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Keller, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1970164
King, ValerieUniversity of California, Berkeley19881
Kowaltowski, TomaszUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Kundu, SukhamayUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Luby, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
MacGregor, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Motwani, RajeevUniversity of California, Berkeley198899
Narayanan, ManikandanUniversity of California, Berkeley2007
Newberg, LeeUniversity of California, Berkeley19931
Nisan, NoamUniversity of California, Berkeley198824
O'Hara, KathleenUniversity of California, Berkeley19841
Ragde, PrabhakarUniversity of California, Berkeley198620
Reiter, RaymondUniversity of Michigan196763
Richardson, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1984
Sahay, AbhijitUniversity of California, Berkeley1994
Santos, EuniceUniversity of California, Berkeley19951
Schaefer, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Shamir, RonUniversity of California, Berkeley198418
Silva-Filho, YsmarUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Simons, BarbaraUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Singh, AmoolyaUniversity of California, Berkeley2006
Soroker, DannyUniversity of California, Berkeley1987
Weintraub, FelixUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Xing, EricUniversity of California, Berkeley200411
Zadeh, NormanUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Zhang, YanjunUniversity of California, Berkeley1989

According to our current on-line database, Richard Karp has 44 students and 529 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25275 for the advisor ID.