Noam Nisan


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1988 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Using Hard Problems to Create Pseudorandom Generators
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Richard Manning Karp

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Babaioff, MosheHebrew University2005
Blumrosen, LiadHebrew University2006
Dobzinski, ShaharHebrew University2009
Gonczarowski, YannaiHebrew University2018
Lavi, RonHebrew University2004
Mu'alem, AhuvaHebrew University2006
Nehama, IlanHebrew University2016
Parnas, MichalHebrew University1994
Ronen, AmirHebrew University2000
Schapira, MichaelHebrew University2008
Shpilka, AmirHebrew University20017
Ta-Shma, AmnonHebrew University19963

According to our current on-line database, Noam Nisan has 12 students and 22 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 106244 for the advisor ID.