Faith (Fich) Ellen

Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1982 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Two Problems in Concrete Complexity: Cycle Detection and Parallel Prefix Computation

Advisor: Richard Manning Karp

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brown, TrevorUniversity of Toronto2017
Edmonds, JeffUniversity of Toronto1993
Guan, XiaoyangUniversity of Toronto2009
Ioannidou, KleoniUniversity of Toronto2006
Lee, HyonhoUniversity of Toronto2011
Miller, AveryUniversity of Toronto2014
Nishimura, NaomiUniversity of Toronto3
Ruppert, EricUniversity of Toronto19991
Schenk, EricUniversity of Toronto1996
Zhu, LeqiUniversity of Toronto2019

According to our current on-line database, Faith Ellen has 10 students and 14 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 67145 for the advisor ID.