Persi W. Diaconis


Ph.D. Harvard University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Weak and Strong Averages in Probability and the Theory of Numbers

Advisor 1: Dennis Arnold Hejhal
Advisor 2: Frederick Mosteller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bassiri, FaridHarvard University1997
Belsley, EricHarvard University1993
Bernstein, MeganStanford University2015
Bhattacharya, BhaswarStanford University2016
Blitzstein, JosephStanford University20067
Chatterjee, SouravStanford University200514
Coram, MarcStanford University20021
Critchlow, DouglasHarvard University19841
Deveaux, RichardStanford University1986
Doss, HaniStanford University19823
Dou, CarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Engel, EduardoStanford University1988
Ford, DanielStanford University2006
Fulman, JasonHarvard University199712
Gangolli, AnilStanford University1991
Grabiner, DavidHarvard University1995
Greenhalgh, AndrewStanford University1989
Greer, RichardStanford University1979
He, JimmyStanford University2021
Helleloid, GeirStanford University2007
Hildebrand, MartinHarvard University19904
Jerison, DanielStanford University2016
Jiang, YunjiangStanford University2012
Khare, KshitijStanford University20094
Lulov, NathanHarvard University1996
Mann, BradHarvard University1996
Maslen, DavidHarvard University1993
Matthews, PeterStanford University19862
Mcmillan, AlexStanford University1993
Meckes, ElizabethStanford University20061
Mukherjee, SumitStanford University20141
Nestoridi, EvitaStanford University20161
Orenstein, PauloStanford University20191
Ottolini, AndreaStanford University2021
Pak, IgorHarvard University19977
Pang, C.Y. AmyStanford University2014
Pemantle, RobinMassachusetts Institute of Technology198819
Rains, EricHarvard University19955
Rejali, AliStanford University1978
Rockmore, DanielHarvard University19895
Rosenthal, JeffreyHarvard University199211
Sepehri, AmirStanford University2017
Silver, JeffreyHarvard University1996
Smith, AaronStanford University2012
Steinsaltz, DavidHarvard University19964
Su, FrancisHarvard University1995
Takken, AsyaStanford University2000
Uyemura-Reyes, Jay-CalvinStanford University2002
Wang, GuanyangStanford University2020
White, GrahamStanford University2017
Wieand, KellyHarvard University1998
Wilmer, ElizabethHarvard University1999
Yan, ThomasCornell University
Zaman, ArifStanford University19811
Zhao, JamesStanford University2013
Zhou, HuaStanford University2008

According to our current on-line database, Persi Diaconis has 56 students and 160 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18747 for the advisor ID.