Eric M. Rains


Ph.D. Harvard University 1995 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Topics in Probability on Compact Lie Groups

Advisor: Persi W. Diaconis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Betea, Dan D.California Institute of Technology2012
Huang, JingjingCalifornia Institute of Technology2013
Sinha, GauravCalifornia Institute of Technology2016
Venkateswaran, VidyaCalifornia Institute of Technology2012

According to our current on-line database, Eric Rains has 4 students and 4 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 53493 for the advisor ID.