George Michael Reed


Ph.D. Auburn University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Dense Subspaces of Certain First Countable Spaces

Advisor 1: Ben Fitzpatrick, Jr.
Advisor 2: Bill (A. W.) Roscoe

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Brod, MiriamUniversity of Oxford1989
Knight, RobinUniversity of Oxford19895
Moody, PhilipUniversity of Oxford1989
Schneider, StevenUniversity of Oxford198913
McIntyre, DavidUniversity of Oxford19908
Tree, IanUniversity of Oxford1991
Good, ChrisUniversity of Oxford19926
Jackson, DavidUniversity of Oxford1992
Jones, MarkUniversity of Oxford1993
Cairns, PaulUniversity of Oxford19951
Mukarram, AbidaUniversity of Oxford1995
Fairey, GarethUniversity of Oxford2000
Ouaknine, JoelUniversity of Oxford20019
Raines, BrianUniversity of Oxford20026

According to our current on-line database, George Reed has 14 students and 62 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18093 for the advisor ID.