Bill (A. W.) Roscoe

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1982 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Mathematical Theory of Communicating Processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: C. A. R. (Tony) Hoare

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barrett, GeofUniversity of Oxford1989
Boucher, AndrewUniversity of Oxford1986
Broadfoot, PhilippaUniversity of Oxford2001
Creese, SadieUniversity of Oxford2001
Dathi, NaiemUniversity of Oxford1989
Forster, RichardUniversity of Oxford1999
Jeffrey, AlanUniversity of Oxford19911
Kleiner, EldarUniversity of Oxford2008
Kong, T. YungUniversity of Oxford19862
Lazić, RankoUniversity of Oxford19995
Lowe, GavinUniversity of Oxford19935
Momtahan, LeeUniversity of Oxford2007
Newcomb, TomUniversity of Oxford2003
Nguyen, LongUniversity of Oxford2009
Palikareva, HristinaUniversity of Oxford2012
Reed, GeorgeAuburn University197062
Scattergood, BryanUniversity of Oxford1998
Scott, BrianUniversity of Oxford1995
Tolcher, RichardUniversity of Oxford2006
Ward, MartinUniversity of Oxford19893
Wulf, LarsUniversity of Oxford1996

According to our current on-line database, Bill (A. W.) Roscoe has 21 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86853 for the advisor ID.