Ralph Hartzler Fox

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Lusternik Schnirelmann Category

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Blakers, Albert ("Larry")Princeton University1947
Blankinship, WilliamPrinceton University1949
Kuhn, HaroldPrinceton University195048
Torres-Diaz, GuillermoPrinceton University1950
Kyle, RogerPrinceton University1952
Blanchfield, RichardPrinceton University1954
Brody, JulianPrinceton University1954
Milnor, JohnPrinceton University1954223
Crowell, RichardPrinceton University19551
Goldman, AlanPrinceton University195725
Mazur, BarryPrinceton University1959355
Neuwirth, LeePrinceton University1959
Stallings, Jr., JohnPrinceton University1959140
Gluck, HermanPrinceton University196150
Whitten, WilburUniversity of Pittsburgh19612
Dahm, DavidPrinceton University1962
Giffen, CharlesPrinceton University19642
Lomonaco, Jr., SamuelPrinceton University19644
Smythe, NevillePrinceton University196519
Goldberg, CharlesPrinceton University1970
González Acuña, FranciscoPrinceton University19705
Bozhuyuk, MehmetPrinceton University1972
Goldsmith (Kauffman), DeborahPrinceton University1972
Reyner, StevenPrinceton University1972
Nakagawa, YokoPrinceton University1973

According to our current on-line database, Ralph Fox has 25 students and 898 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15155 for the advisor ID.