Alan J. Goldman


Ph.D. Princeton University 1957 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Cech Theory of Fundamental Groups and Covering Spaces

Advisor: Ralph Hartzler Fox

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Benjamin, ArthurThe Johns Hopkins University1989
Busch, IngridThe Johns Hopkins University1991
Byrnes, KevinThe Johns Hopkins University2009
Chang, YawThe Johns Hopkins University1990
Cheung, AlbertThe Johns Hopkins University1985
Deeney, MeganThe Johns Hopkins University2000
Kosansky, AlanThe Johns Hopkins University1991
Krass, DmitryThe Johns Hopkins University198910
Ramana, MotakuriThe Johns Hopkins University1994
Robinson, AlanThe Johns Hopkins University1986
Sabin, GlennThe Johns Hopkins University1996
Schultz, ToddThe Johns Hopkins University1987
Steinsaltz, StevenThe Johns Hopkins University1991
Ting, Shen-ShengThe Johns Hopkins University1988
Won, EunSangThe Johns Hopkins University1985

According to our current on-line database, Alan Goldman has 15 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 6732 for the advisor ID.