Ralph Hartzler Fox

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1939 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Lusternik Schnirelmann Category

Advisor: Solomon Lefschetz

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blakers, Albert ("Larry")Princeton University1947
Blanchfield, RichardPrinceton University1954
Blankinship, WilliamPrinceton University1949
Bozhuyuk, MehmetPrinceton University1972
Brody, JulianPrinceton University1954
Crowell, RichardPrinceton University19551
Dahm, DavidPrinceton University1962
Giffen, CharlesPrinceton University19642
Gluck, HermanPrinceton University196150
Goldberg, CharlesPrinceton University1970
Goldman, AlanPrinceton University195725
Goldsmith (Kauffman), DeborahPrinceton University1972
González Acuña, FranciscoPrinceton University19705
Kuhn, HaroldPrinceton University195048
Kyle, RogerPrinceton University1952
Lomonaco, Jr., SamuelPrinceton University19644
Mazur, BarryPrinceton University1959355
Milnor, JohnPrinceton University1954223
Nakagawa, YokoPrinceton University1973
Neuwirth, LeePrinceton University1959
Reyner, StevenPrinceton University1972
Smythe, NevillePrinceton University196519
Stallings, Jr., JohnPrinceton University1959118
Torres-Diaz, GuillermoPrinceton University1950
Whitten, WilburUniversity of Pittsburgh19612

According to our current on-line database, Ralph Fox has 25 students and 876 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15155 for the advisor ID.