Wilbur Carrington Whitten


Ph.D. University of Pittsburgh 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Projective Coordinates and rigid motions in the plane of two complex variables interpreted in Argand four-space

Advisor 1: James Sturdevant Taylor
Advisor 2: Ralph Hartzler Fox

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Davis, C.University of Louisiana at Lafayette1993
Norwood, FrederickUniversity of Louisiana at Lafayette1979

According to our current on-line database, Wilbur Whitten has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22734 for the advisor ID.