Neville Francis Smythe


Ph.D. Princeton University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Isotopy Invariants of Links

Advisor: Ralph Hartzler Fox

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Hillman, JonathanAustralian National University19785
Horadam, KathrynAustralian National University19769
McPherson, JamesUniversity of New South Wales19702

According to our current on-line database, Neville Smythe has 3 students and 19 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28430 for the advisor ID.