Jerzy Neyman


Ph.D. Uniwersytet Warszawski 1924 Poland
Dissertation: Justification of Applications of Calculus of Probability to the Solution of Certain Questions of Agricultural Experimentation

Advisor: Wacław Franciszek Sierpiński

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Pearson, EgonUniversity College London1926329
Sukhatme, PandurangUniversity of London19361
Hsu, Pao-LuUniversity College London193810
Kolodziejczyk, StanislawUniwersytet Warszawski1939
Chen, WayUniversity of California, Berkeley1945
Dantzig, GeorgeUniversity of California, Berkeley1946706
Lehmann, ErichUniversity of California, Berkeley19461578
Massey, Jr., FrankUniversity of California, Berkeley194730
Fix, EvelynUniversity of California, Berkeley19481
Gurland, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley194824
Hodges, Jr., JosephUniversity of California, Berkeley194820
Chapman, DouglasUniversity of California, Berkeley194966
Eudey, MarkUniversity of California, Berkeley1949
Seiden, EsterUniversity of California, Berkeley1949
Hughes, HarryUniversity of California, Berkeley1950
Taylor, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1951
Jeeves, TerryUniversity of California, Berkeley1952
Le Cam, LucienUniversity of California, Berkeley1952720
Tate, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley19521
Putter, JosephUniversity of California, Berkeley1953
Chiang, ChinUniversity of California, Berkeley19542
Gaffey, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1954
Shapiro, ArthurUniversity of California, Berkeley1956
Agarwal, SatyaUniversity of California, Berkeley1957
Read, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1957
Sane, MandakiniUniversity of California, Berkeley1957
Singh, ShobhUniversity of California, Berkeley1961
Aigner, DennisUniversity of California, Berkeley196333
Borgman, LeonUniversity of California, Berkeley19634
Puri, PremUniversity of California, Berkeley19646
Marcus, AllanUniversity of California, Berkeley19651
Bühler, WolfgangUniversity of California, Berkeley1966105
Kulkarni, ShridharUniversity of California, Berkeley1967
Clifford, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley196920
Davies, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Samuels, MyraUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Oyelese, JohnUniversity of California, Berkeley1970
Greig, MalcolmUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Ray, RoseUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Green, RichardUniversity of California, Berkeley19731
Javitz, HaroldUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Singh, AvinashUniversity of California, Berkeley1975
Tsiatis, AnastasiosUniversity of California, Berkeley197558
Abeywickrama, KamalUniversity of California, Berkeley1979
Darden, ThomasUniversity of California, Berkeley1979

According to our current on-line database, Jerzy Neyman has 45 students and 3698 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12694 for the advisor ID.