John Gurland


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: I. "Asymptotically Normal Estimates" II. "Inversion Formulae for the Distribution of Ratios"

Advisor: Jerzy Neyman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Dorff, MartinIowa State University1960
Gideon, RudyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197110
Hinz, PaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1967
Katti, ShriniwasIowa State University196010

According to our current on-line database, John Gurland has 4 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34603 for the advisor ID.