Erich Leo Lehmann


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Optimum Tests of a Certain Class of Hypotheses Specifying the Value of a Correlation Coefficient
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: Jerzy Neyman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Adichie, JamesUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Anbar, DanUniversity of California, Berkeley19711
Andrews, FredUniversity of California, Berkeley195310
Bhattacharyya, GouriUniversity of California, Berkeley196637
Bhuchongkul, SubhaUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Bickel, PeterUniversity of California, Berkeley1963876
Birnbaum, AllanColumbia University19544
Bjørnstad, JanUniversity of California, Berkeley1978
Blyth, ColinUniversity of California, Berkeley195038
Carmichael, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1981
Chacko, V.University of California, Berkeley1959
D'Abrera, HowardUniversity of California, Berkeley1973
Davis, AmyUniversity of California, Berkeley1977
Doksum, KjellUniversity of California, Berkeley1965138
Draper, DavidUniversity of California, Berkeley198110
Gokhale, DattaprabhakarUniversity of California, Berkeley196640
Greenberg, VidaUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Gross, ShulamithUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Guillier, ClaudeUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Gupta, MilanUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Hampel, FrankUniversity of California, Berkeley1968291
Hoadley, ArthurUniversity of California, Berkeley1966
Hoyland, ArnljotUniversity of California, Berkeley1963
Jaeckel, LouisUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Jin, Hyun-JuUniversity of California, Berkeley1974
Jogdeo, ShishirkumarUniversity of California, Berkeley19622
Konijn, HendrikUniversity of California, Berkeley1954
Lawton, WilliamUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Loh, Wei-YinUniversity of California, Berkeley198247
Makani, SheraliUniversity of California, Berkeley1972
Mehra, KrishenUniversity of California, Berkeley1962
Mikulski, PiotrUniversity of California, Berkeley196136
Puri, MadanUniversity of California, Berkeley196219
Raghavachari, MadabhushiUniversity of California, Berkeley19641
Ramachandramurty, PonnapalliUniversity of California, Berkeley1964
Rojo, JavierUniversity of California, Berkeley198417
Scholz, Friedrich-WilhelmUniversity of California, Berkeley1971
Sobel, MarcUniversity of California, Berkeley1983
Stefansky, WilhelmineUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Stuart, MichaelUniversity of California, Berkeley19722
Sukhatme, BalkrishnaUniversity of California, Berkeley1955
Timm, NeilUniversity of California, Berkeley196914

According to our current on-line database, Erich Lehmann has 42 students and 1578 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 12693 for the advisor ID.