Bill (A. W.) Roscoe

D.Phil. University of Oxford 1982 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: A Mathematical Theory of Communicating Processes
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: C. A. R. (Tony) Hoare

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Reed, GeorgeAuburn University197062
Boucher, AndrewUniversity of Oxford1986
Kong, T. YungUniversity of Oxford19862
Barrett, GeofUniversity of Oxford1989
Dathi, NaiemUniversity of Oxford1989
Ward, MartinUniversity of Oxford19893
Jeffrey, AlanUniversity of Oxford19911
Lowe, GavinUniversity of Oxford19935
Scott, BrianUniversity of Oxford1995
Wulf, LarsUniversity of Oxford1996
Scattergood, BryanUniversity of Oxford1998
Forster, RichardUniversity of Oxford1999
Lazić, RankoUniversity of Oxford19995
Broadfoot, PhilippaUniversity of Oxford2001
Creese, SadieUniversity of Oxford2001
Newcomb, TomUniversity of Oxford2003
Tolcher, RichardUniversity of Oxford2006
Momtahan, LeeUniversity of Oxford2007
Kleiner, EldarUniversity of Oxford2008
Nguyen, LongUniversity of Oxford2009
Palikareva, HristinaUniversity of Oxford2012

According to our current on-line database, Bill (A. W.) Roscoe has 21 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 86853 for the advisor ID.