Oscar Kempthorne


M.S., Sc.D. (honorary) University of Cambridge 1943, 1960 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: J. O. Irwin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Henderson, CharlesIowa State University1948132
Carpenter, OsmerIowa State University1949
Ostle, BernardIowa State University1949
Steel, RobertIowa State University19495
Dutton, ArthurIowa State University1951
Graybill, FranklinIowa State University1952120
Anderson, VirgilIowa State University19535
Horvitz, DanielIowa State University19535
Mickey, M. RayIowa State University195317
Hofmann, JohnIowa State University1955
Wilk, MartinIowa State University1955
Folks, JohnIowa State University195841
Rojas, BasilioIowa State University1958
Zyskind, GeorgeIowa State University195825
Addelman, SidneyIowa State University1960
Bohidar, NeetiIowa State University1960
Throckmorton, ThomasIowa State University1961
Hinkelmann, KlausIowa State University196326
van Aarde, Izak MauritzIowa State University1963
White, RobertIowa State University1963
Dayhoff, EldredIowa State University1964
Cress, CharlesIowa State University1965
Doerfler, ThomasIowa State University1965
Carney, EdwardIowa State University1967
Giesbrecht, FrancisIowa State University19679
Naqvi, SyedIowa State University1969
Roux, CarlIowa State University1969
Papaioannou, TakisIowa State University19706
West, EricIowa State University1970
Filho, LeonIowa State University1971
Ghai, GauriIowa State University1971
Nouri, EsmatIowa State University1971
Chamberlain, RichardIowa State University1972
Warde, WilliamIowa State University19721
Aleong, JohnIowa State University1975
Emigh, TedIowa State University1976
Ferreira De Carvalho, JoseIowa State University1977
Richards, WinstonIowa State University1980
Rangachari, LakshmiIowa State University1982
Lee, YoungjoIowa State University1983
Petenate, JoseIowa State University1983
Lee, CarlIowa State University19845
Pareja, GildaIowa State University1984
Saad-Eldin, MohamedIowa State University1985

According to our current on-line database, Oscar Kempthorne has 44 students and 434 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 43260 for the advisor ID.