Virgil L. Anderson

Ph.D. Iowa State University 1953 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Model for the Study of Quantitative Inheritance

Advisor: Oscar Kempthorne

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kaller, CecilPurdue University1960
McKean, HarlleyPurdue University19582
McLean, RobertPurdue University1965

According to our current on-line database, Virgil Anderson has 3 students and 5 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15627 for the advisor ID.