Takis Papaioannou


Ph.D. Iowa State University 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Statistical Information Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Oscar Kempthorne
Advisor 2: George Zyskind

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ferentinos, KosmasUniversity of Ioannina1979
Kateri, MariaUniversity of Ioannina19961
Sachlas, AthanasiosUniversity of Piraeus2010
Tsairidis, CharalambosUniversity of Ioannina1999
Zorgafos, KonstantinosUniversity of Ioannina1987

According to our current on-line database, Takis Papaioannou has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 107275 for the advisor ID.