George Edward Pelham Box

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of London 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Departures from Independence and Homoscedastisity in the Analysis of Variance and Related Statistical Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Egon Sharpe Pearson
Advisor 2: Herrmann Otto (Hirschfeld) Hartley

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Tiao, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196233
Hunter, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19632
Meeter, DuaneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196414
Hill, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Wichern, DeanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Newbold, PaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197011
MacGregor, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19725
Abraham, BovasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19753
Ledolter, JohannesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19754
Ljung, GretaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
Steinberg, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19833
Ramírez, JoséUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
Wendelberger, JoanneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Barrios, ErnestoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005

According to our current on-line database, George Box has 14 students and 89 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42226 for the advisor ID.