George Ching-Hwuan Tiao


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Bayesian Assessment of Statistical Assumptions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Roger Frederick Miller
Advisor 2: George Edward Pelham Box

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ali, MukhtarUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19696
Allenby, GregThe University of Chicago1988
Choi, DongseokThe University of Chicago1999
Niu, XufengThe University of Chicago19918
Tsay, RueyUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19825

According to our current on-line database, George Tiao has 5 students and 24 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 52257 for the advisor ID.