George Edward Pelham Box

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of London 1953 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Departures from Independence and Homoscedastisity in the Analysis of Variance and Related Statistical Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: Egon Sharpe Pearson
Advisor 2: Herrmann Otto (Hirschfeld) Hartley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abraham, BovasUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19753
Barrios, ErnestoUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison2005
Hill, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1966
Hunter, WilliamUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19632
Ledolter, JohannesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19754
Ljung, GretaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1976
MacGregor, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19725
Meeter, DuaneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196414
Newbold, PaulUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197011
Ramírez, JoséUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
Steinberg, DavidUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19833
Tiao, GeorgeUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196233
Wendelberger, JoanneUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1991
Wichern, DeanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Wu, Shien-MingUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1962145

According to our current on-line database, George Box has 15 students and 235 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42226 for the advisor ID.