Paul Newbold


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1970 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On Time Series and Dynamic Regression
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor 1: George Edward Pelham Box

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bos, TheodoreUniversity of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign1982
Harvey, DavidUniversity of Nottingham19977
Kellard, NeilUniversity of Nottingham2
Smith, L. VanessaUniversity of Nottingham2003

According to our current on-line database, Paul Newbold has 4 students and 11 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 190577 for the advisor ID.