Igor Rostislavovich Shafarevich

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1946 Russia
Dissertation: Investigations on Finite Extensions

Advisor: Boris Nikolaevich Delone

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Golod, Evgenii61
Kostrikin, AlexseiSteklov Institute of Mathematics1960100
Manin, YuriLomonosov Moscow State University1961321
Berman, Samuil196327
Tyurin, Andrei (Andrey)196520
Moishezon, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University196738
Parshin, Aleksei NikolaevichSteklov Institute of Mathematics1968
Dolgachev, IgorLomonosov Moscow State University197025
Drozd, YuriiInstitute of Mathematics of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine197067
Arakelov, Suren1974
Kulikov, ValentineLomonosov Moscow State University1975
Abrashkin, VictorLomonosov Moscow State University19763
Todorov, AndreyLomonosov Moscow State University19762
Kulikov, ViktorSteklov Institute of Mathematics1977
Kostrikin, IgorSteklov Institute of Mathematics1980

According to our current on-line database, Igor Shafarevich has 15 students and 675 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24594 for the advisor ID.