Igor V. Dolgachev


Ph.D. Lomonosov Moscow State University 1970 Russia
Dissertation: On the purity of the degeneration locus of families of curves
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Igor Rostislavovich Shafarevich

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

belcastro, sarah-marieUniversity of Michigan1997
Borisov, LevUniversity of Michigan19965
Horstmann, CayUniversity of Michigan1987
Huh, SukmoonUniversity of Michigan2007
Jurgelewicz, BrianUniversity of Michigan2010
Karnik, SatyajitUniversity of Michigan2000
Keum, JongUniversity of Michigan19881
Kim, HoUniversity of Michigan1990
Kim, YongguUniversity of Michigan1991
Lee, Nam-HoonUniversity of Michigan2006
Mehran, AfsanehUniversity of Michigan2006
Nguyen, Quang MinhUniversity of Michigan2005
Ortland, DavidUniversity of Michigan1984
Stipins, JanisUniversity of Michigan2007
Urzua, GiancarloUniversity of Michigan20083
Vazzana, DanaUniversity of Michigan1998

According to our current on-line database, Igor Dolgachev has 16 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7627 for the advisor ID.