Béla Bollobás

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Eötvös Loránd University 1967 Hungary
Mathematics Subject Classification: 52—Convex and discrete geometry

Advisor 1: László Fejes Tóth
Advisor 2: Paul (Pál) Erdős

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Banach Algebras and the Theory of Numerical Ranges

Advisor: J. Frank (John) Adams

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Eldridge, StephenUniversity of Cambridge1977
Carne, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge19793
Partington, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge198015
Thomason, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge198029
Holyer, IanUniversity of Cambridge19816
Papioannou, AlexisNational Technical University of Athens1984
Read, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge19845
Harris, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1985
Ball, KeithUniversity of Cambridge19874
Diestel, ReinhardUniversity of Cambridge198740
Brightwell, GrahamUniversity of Cambridge198810
Hind, HughUniversity of Cambridge1988
Leader, ImreUniversity of Cambridge198918
Radcliffe, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge198912
Gowers, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge199036
Kohayakawa, YoshiharuUniversity of Cambridge19904
Wojciechowski, JerzyUniversity of Cambridge19904
Wright, ColinUniversity of Cambridge1990
Denley, TristanUniversity of Cambridge19931
Haxell, PenelopeUniversity of Cambridge19936
Jin, GuopingUniversity of Cambridge1993
Stacey, AlanUniversity of Cambridge1994
Dobson, EdwardLouisiana State University19952
Scott, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge19959
Gamblin, TomUniversity of Cambridge1996
Slivnik, TomažUniversity of Cambridge1996
Riordan, OliverUniversity of Cambridge19985
Sarkar, AmitesUniversity of Cambridge1998
Szabo, TamasThe University of Memphis1998
Weinreich, DavidThe University of Memphis2000
Balogh, JozsefThe University of Memphis200116
Balogh, JozsefUniversity of Szeged200216
Pebody, LukeThe University of Memphis2002
Cutler, JonathanThe University of Memphis2004
Hubenko, AliceThe University of Memphis2004
Montagh, BalazsThe University of Memphis2005
Liu, HenryThe University of Memphis2006
Morris, Robert D.The University of Memphis20062
Tyomkyn, MykhayloUniversity of Cambridge2010
Benevides, FabricioThe University of Memphis2011
Garrod, BrynUniversity of Cambridge2011
Haslegrave, JohnUniversity of Cambridge2011
Johannson, KarenThe University of Memphis2011
Bushaw, NealThe University of Memphis2012
Coker, TomUniversity of Cambridge2012
Riet, Ago-ErikThe University of Memphis2012
Smith, PaulUniversity of Cambridge2012
Uzzell, AndrewThe University of Memphis2012
Eccles, TomUniversity of Cambridge2013
Kettle, NathanUniversity of Cambridge2013
Przykucki, MichałUniversity of Cambridge2013
Vu, DominikThe University of Memphis2014
Johnson, RichardThe University of Memphis2015
Juskevicius, TomasThe University of Memphis2015
Kittipassorn, TeeradejThe University of Memphis20151
Koch, SebastianUniversity of Cambridge2015
Lee, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge2015
Letzter, ShohamUniversity of Cambridge2015
Narayanan, BhargavUniversity of Cambridge20151
Tomon, IstvanUniversity of Cambridge2016
Sahasrabudhe, JulianThe University of Memphis2017
Shaw, AmyThe University of Memphis2017
David, StefanUniversity of Cambridge2018
Popielarz, KamilThe University of Memphis2018
Snyder, RichardThe University of Memphis2018
Girão, AntónioUniversity of Cambridge2019
Smith, StephenThe University of Memphis2019
Herrman, RebekahThe University of Memphis2020
Spink, HunterHarvard University2020
Dvorak, VojtechUniversity of Cambridge2022
Tiba, MariusUniversity of Cambridge2022
van Hintum, PeterUniversity of Cambridge2022

According to our current on-line database, Béla Bollobás has 71 students and 298 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22719 for the advisor ID.