Béla Bollobás

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Eötvös Loránd University 1967 Hungary
Mathematics Subject Classification: 52—Convex and discrete geometry

Advisor 1: László Fejes Tóth
Advisor 2: Paul (Pál) Erdős

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1972 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Banach Algebras and the Theory of Numerical Ranges

Advisor: J. Frank (John) Adams

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ball, KeithUniversity of Cambridge19874
Balogh, JozsefThe University of Memphis200116
Balogh, JozsefUniversity of Szeged200216
Benevides, FabricioThe University of Memphis2011
Brightwell, GrahamUniversity of Cambridge198810
Bushaw, NealThe University of Memphis2012
Carne, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge19793
Coker, TomUniversity of Cambridge2012
Cutler, JonathanThe University of Memphis2004
David, StefanUniversity of Cambridge2018
Denley, TristanUniversity of Cambridge19931
Diestel, ReinhardUniversity of Cambridge198741
Dobson, EdwardLouisiana State University19952
Dvorak, VojtechUniversity of Cambridge2022
Eccles, TomUniversity of Cambridge2013
Eldridge, StephenUniversity of Cambridge1977
Gamblin, TomUniversity of Cambridge1996
Garrod, BrynUniversity of Cambridge2011
Girão, AntónioUniversity of Cambridge2019
Gowers, WilliamUniversity of Cambridge199037
Harris, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge1985
Haslegrave, JohnUniversity of Cambridge2011
Haxell, PenelopeUniversity of Cambridge19936
Herrman, RebekahThe University of Memphis2020
Hind, HughUniversity of Cambridge1988
Holyer, IanUniversity of Cambridge19816
Hubenko, AliceThe University of Memphis2004
Jin, GuopingUniversity of Cambridge1993
Johannson, KarenThe University of Memphis2011
Johnson, RichardThe University of Memphis2015
Juskevicius, TomasThe University of Memphis2015
Kettle, NathanUniversity of Cambridge2013
Kittipassorn, TeeradejThe University of Memphis20151
Koch, SebastianUniversity of Cambridge2015
Kohayakawa, YoshiharuUniversity of Cambridge19904
Leader, ImreUniversity of Cambridge198918
Lee, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge2015
Letzter, ShohamUniversity of Cambridge2015
Liu, HenryThe University of Memphis2006
Montagh, BalazsThe University of Memphis2005
Morris, Robert D.The University of Memphis20062
Narayanan, BhargavUniversity of Cambridge20151
Papioannou, AlexisNational Technical University of Athens1984
Partington, JonathanUniversity of Cambridge198015
Pebody, LukeThe University of Memphis2002
Popielarz, KamilThe University of Memphis2018
Przykucki, MichałUniversity of Cambridge2013
Radcliffe, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge198914
Read, CharlesUniversity of Cambridge19845
Riet, Ago-ErikThe University of Memphis2012
Riordan, OliverUniversity of Cambridge19985
Sahasrabudhe, JulianThe University of Memphis2017
Sarkar, AmitesUniversity of Cambridge1998
Scott, AlexanderUniversity of Cambridge19959
Shaw, AmyThe University of Memphis2017
Slivnik, TomažUniversity of Cambridge1996
Smith, PaulUniversity of Cambridge2012
Smith, StephenThe University of Memphis2019
Snyder, RichardThe University of Memphis2018
Spink, HunterHarvard University2020
Stacey, AlanUniversity of Cambridge1994
Szabo, TamasThe University of Memphis1998
Thomason, AndrewUniversity of Cambridge198029
Tiba, MariusUniversity of Cambridge2022
Tomon, IstvanUniversity of Cambridge2016
Tyomkyn, MykhayloUniversity of Cambridge2010
Uzzell, AndrewThe University of Memphis2012
van Hintum, PeterUniversity of Cambridge2022
Vu, DominikThe University of Memphis2014
Weinreich, DavidThe University of Memphis2000
Wojciechowski, JerzyUniversity of Cambridge19904
Wright, ColinUniversity of Cambridge1990

According to our current on-line database, Béla Bollobás has 71 students and 302 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 22719 for the advisor ID.