Johann Cigler


Dr. phil. Universität Wien 1960 Austria
Dissertation: Asymptotische Verteilung reeller Zahlen mod 1

Advisor: Edmund Hlawka

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Auinger, KarlUniversität Wien19822
Burkard, HansUniversität Wien1978
Eisenkölbl, TheresiaUniversität Wien2001
Fulmek, MarkusUniversität Wien19931
Fürlinger, JohannesTechnische Universität Wien and Universität Wien1983
Grosser, MichaelUniversität Wien197713
Haslinger, FriedrichUniversität Wien19743
Hofbauer, JosefUniversität Wien197811
Kirschenhofer, PeterUniversität Wien197913
Kovacec, AlexanderUniversität Wien1980
Krattenthaler, ChristianUniversität Wien198325
Leitsch, AlexanderUniversität Wien197438
Losert, ViktorUniversität Wien197523
Michor, PeterUniversität Wien197367
Paule, PeterUniversität Wien198227
Pötscher, BenediktUniversität Wien197812
Probst, OttoUniversität Wien1977
Racher, GerhardUniversität Wien1974
Rindler, HaraldUniversität Wien197219
Schachermayer, WalterUniversität Wien197621
Schlosser, MichaelUniversität Wien19961
Schoissengeier, JohannesUniversität Wien19733
Taschner, RudolfUniversität Wien19766
Vielhaber, MichaelUniversität Wien1997

According to our current on-line database, Johann Cigler has 24 students and 276 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20421 for the advisor ID.