Harold Davenport

Biography MathSciNet

D.Sc. University of Cambridge 1937 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: John Edensor Littlewood

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Chalk, JohnUniversity of Cambridge19529
Watson, GeorgeUniversity of London195326
Armitage, JohnUniversity of London1956
Burgess, David A.University College London19592
Baker, AlanUniversity of Cambridge1964601
Conway, JohnUniversity of Cambridge1964139
Dodson, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge196521
Elliott, PeterUniversity of Cambridge196618
Pleasants, PeterUniversity of Cambridge19672
Cusick, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge196827
Jones, AntoniaUniversity of Cambridge196926
Huxley, MartinUniversity of Cambridge19707
Montgomery, HughUniversity of Cambridge197253
Odoni, RobertUniversity of Cambridge197210

According to our current on-line database, Harold Davenport has 14 students and 944 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18241 for the advisor ID.