David A. Burgess


Ph.D. University College London 1959 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Some Contributions to Number Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Harold Davenport

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Latham, JohnUniversity of Nottingham1974
Stephens, P. J.University of Nottingham1970

According to our current on-line database, David A. Burgess has 2 students and 2 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42663 for the advisor ID.