Antonia Jane Jones


Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1969 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: Sums of Roots of Unity and Diophantine Approximation
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Harold Davenport
Advisor 2: J. W. S. (John William Scott) Cassels

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Davidor, YuvalUniversity of London1989
de Oliveira, AnaUniversity of London1999
Dracopoulos, DimitrisUniversity of London19943
Durrant, PeterCardiff University2001
Evans, DafyddCardiff University2002
Iturrarán Viveros, UrsulaUniversity of London19983
Kemp, SamuelUniversity of Glamorgan2006
Konĉar, NenadUniversity of London1997
Lima, PriscillaUniversity of London2000
Margetts, StephenCardiff University2001
Nacaskul, PoomjaiUniversity of London1998
Pollington, AndrewUniversity of London1978
Rabaiotti, JosephCardiff University2007
Rana, OmerUniversity of London19983
Tsui, AlbanUniversity of London1999
Valenzuela, ChristineUniversity of London19951

According to our current on-line database, Antonia Jones has 16 students and 26 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36717 for the advisor ID.