George Francis Carrier


Ph.D. Cornell University 1944 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Investigations in the Field of Aeolotropic Elasticity and the Bending of the Sectorial-Plate

Advisor: James Norman Goodier

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ansoff, HarryBrown University1948
Karp, SamuelBrown University19489
Weil, HerschelBrown University1948
Ehlers, FrancisBrown University1949
Finston, MortonBrown University1949249
Roberts, RichardBrown University1949
Cohen, HirshBrown University1950
Haaser, NormanBrown University1950
Lewis, JohnBrown University1950
Ostrach, SimonBrown University1950148
Winzer, AliceBrown University1950
Isenberg, JoelBrown University1951
Maslen, StephenBrown University1952
Niordson, FrithiofBrown University19527
Yen, Kuo-TaiBrown University1952
Adem, JulianBrown University19531
Brown, JohnBrown University1953
Kanter, IrvingBrown University1953
Mann, PaulineBrown University1953
Greenspan, HarveyHarvard University19563
Concus, PaulHarvard University19596
Payton, RobertHarvard University195912
Robinson, AllanHarvard University1959107
Weinbaum, SheldonHarvard University1963
Baum, HowardHarvard University1964
Fendell, FrancisHarvard University1964
Mann, JamesHarvard University1964
Slatkin, MontgomeryHarvard University197031
McWilliams, JamesHarvard University197118
Briggs, WilliamHarvard University19766
Myers, JosephHarvard University1990

According to our current on-line database, George Carrier has 31 students and 628 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 13296 for the advisor ID.