James Cyrus McWilliams


Ph.D. Harvard University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Boundary Layer Dynamics of Symmetric Vortices

Advisor 1: George Francis Carrier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Caldeira, RuiUniversity of California, Los Angeles2002
Carton, XavierUniversité Pierre-et-Marie-Curie - Paris VI198811
Gallego, BlancaUniversity of California, Los Angeles2002
Graves, LeeUniversity of California, Los Angeles2005
Liang, JunhongUniversity of California, Los Angeles2011
Lovenduski, NicoleUniversity of California, Los Angeles2007
Wang, PengUniversity of California, Los Angeles2012

According to our current on-line database, James McWilliams has 7 students and 18 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 130102 for the advisor ID.