William Lambert Briggs


Ph.D. Harvard University 1976 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Steady Solution of the Wind-Driven Barotropic Vorticity Equation

Advisor 1: George Francis Carrier
Advisor 2: Donald James Rose

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Applebaum, DorisUniversity of Colorado at Denver1999
Halabi, YahiaClarkson University1982
Henson, VanUniversity of Colorado at Denver19901
King, HughUniversity of Colorado at Denver1992
Starrett, JohnUniversity of Colorado at Denver2002

According to our current on-line database, William Briggs has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15177 for the advisor ID.