Allan Richard Robinson


Ph.D. Harvard University 1959 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Thermal Convection in Rotating Systems

Advisor: George Francis Carrier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barcilon, VictorHarvard University19632
Bennett, AndrewHarvard University19721
Carman, JessieHarvard University1991
Flierl, GlennHarvard University197533
Harrison, DonHarvard University19772
Lermusiaux, PierreHarvard University19972
Liang, Xiang SanHarvard University2002
Logutov, OlegHarvard University2007
McGillicuddy, DennisHarvard University19931
Milliff, RalphUniversity of California, Santa Barbara1989
Moreno Arancibia, PatriciaHarvard University2007
Mysak, LawrenceHarvard University196732
Sloan, III, NortonHarvard University1996
Stone, PeterHarvard University196420

According to our current on-line database, Allan Robinson has 14 students and 107 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 69480 for the advisor ID.