Nesmith Cornett Ankeny


Ph.D. Princeton University 1951 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Consequences of the Extended Riemann Hypothesis

Advisor: Emil Artin

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Rosenzweig, SamsonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1958
Muskat, JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology19614
Onishi, HironoriMassachusetts Institute of Technology1961
James, DonaldMassachusetts Institute of Technology19633
Trojan, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1964
Herzberg, NormanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Spiegel, EugeneMassachusetts Institute of Technology19656
Hsia, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology196659
Band, MelvinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Gold, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology196811
Kisilevsky, HershyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19683
Wilson, RobinUniversity of Pennsylvania196812
Cohen, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Perlis, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology197216
Cohen, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Morin-Strom, KarlMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Lee, YuetMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Berrizbeitia, PedroMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986

According to our current on-line database, Nesmith Ankeny has 18 students and 132 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11765 for the advisor ID.