Robert Vincent Perlis


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1972 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Number Fields with Multiplicative Class Field Theory

Advisor 1: Nesmith Cornett Ankeny
Advisor 2: Jürgen Neukirch

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ashford, StellaLouisiana State University1986
Beaulieu, PatriciaLouisiana State University1991
Carpenter, JennaLouisiana State University1989
Chapman, DavidLouisiana State University2011
Chen, ShengLouisiana State University1990
Colwell, NancyLouisiana State University1996
Czarneski, DebraLouisiana State University2005
Hawkins, SidneyLouisiana State University1999
Kafle, BirLouisiana State University2014
Kang, ChangheonLouisiana State University2002
Kim, JeonghunLouisiana State University2006
Palfrey, ThomasLouisiana State University1989
Rivero, FranciscoLouisiana State University1988
(Smith) Morris, KarliLouisiana State University2008
Somodi, MariusLouisiana State University2001
Stuart, DonnaLouisiana State University1991

According to our current on-line database, Robert Perlis has 16 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 11719 for the advisor ID.