Donald Gordon James


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1963 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Extension of Isometries of Sublattices over Local Fields

Advisor: Nesmith Cornett Ankeny

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Kemp, KathleenThe Pennsylvania State University1973
Kilhefner, DaleThe Pennsylvania State University1971
Tanumihardjo, AminThe Pennsylvania State University1996

According to our current on-line database, Donald James has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30405 for the advisor ID.