Johannes Martinus Burgers

Ph.D. Universiteit Leiden 1918 Netherlands
Dissertation: Het atoommodel van Rutherford-Bohr
Mathematics Subject Classification: 81—Quantum Theory

Advisor: Paul Ehrenfest

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Mazure, J.P.Technische Universiteit Delft1937
Otten, G.Technische Universiteit Delft1932
Tchen, C.M.Technische Universiteit Delft1947
Timman, ReinierTechnische Universiteit Delft1946256
van der Hegge Zijnen, B.G.Technische Universiteit Delft1924
van der Maas, HendricusTechnische Universiteit Delft19297

According to our current on-line database, Johannes Burgers has 6 students and 269 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 110465 for the advisor ID.