Franklin Marvin Fisher


Ph.D. Harvard University 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Priori Information and Time Series Analysis
Mathematics Subject Classification: 62—Statistics

Advisor: John Robert Meyer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Arak, MarcelleMassachusetts Institute of Technology1967
Arellano, MaríaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Askari, GholamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Auster, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Bateman, MerrillMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Behrman, JereMassachusetts Institute of Technology19661
Belsley, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1965
Bernheim, B. DouglasMassachusetts Institute of Technology198231
Bookstaber, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Burrows, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Chaipravat, OlarnMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Chase, ElizabethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Chipty, TasneemMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Crawford, VincentMassachusetts Institute of Technology19765
Dana, JamesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
DeBartolo, GilbertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Feinstein, JonathanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Feldstein, KathleenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1977
Fischer, StanleyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969613
Greenwald, BruceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Jarvis, LovellMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969
Kennedy, StephenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1972
Kolbe, A. LawrenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Landis, RobinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Levin, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Lucas, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Machina, MarkMassachusetts Institute of Technology19792
Manski, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology197330
McCormick, BarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Mitchell, BridgerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Mosenson, Ran DovMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Mullin, WallaceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Myers, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Nowshirvani, VahidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1968
Pastor-Bodmer, AlfredoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1973
Pollak, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology19641
Rasmusen, EricMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Reddy, BernardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Roberts, EdwardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19628
Rose, NancyMassachusetts Institute of Technology198518
Rothenberg, ThomasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966151
Rothschild, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology1969113
Rubinfeld, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology19723
Saldanha, FernandoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Schmalensee, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology197038
Shleifer, AndreiMassachusetts Institute of Technology198643
Verleger, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Vishny, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Wan, PaulineMassachusetts Institute of Technology1987
Whinston, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology198435
Wise, KennethMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979

According to our current on-line database, Franklin Fisher has 52 students and 1121 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10803 for the advisor ID.