Michael Rothschild


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays in Economic Theory
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Franklin Marvin Fisher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Davidson, CarlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19825
Folkerts-Landau, DavidPrinceton University1979
Hart, OliverPrinceton University197456
Hong, Jong-HaakUniversity of California, San Diego1991
Kovenock, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19836
Lim, Boon TiongUniversity of California, San Diego1988
McMillan, HenryUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Ng, VictorUniversity of California, San Diego1989
Schibrowsky, JohnUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1988
Townsend, RalphUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1983

According to our current on-line database, Michael Rothschild has 10 students and 77 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 209354 for the advisor ID.