Oliver Simon D'Arcy Hart


Ph.D. Princeton University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Essays in the Economics of Uncertainty
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Michael Rothschild

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Barrera, CatherineHarvard University2014
Bolton, PatrickLondon School of Economics and Political Science19868
Bonanno, GiacomoLondon School of Economics and Political Science1985
Brynjolfsson, ErikMassachusetts Institute of Technology199113
Corchon Diaz, Luis CarlosLondon School of Economics and Political Science198719
Hirata, DaisukeHarvard University2015
Holden, RichardHarvard University2006
Myers, AndrewMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Pitchford, RohanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Scharfstein, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology19866
Stein, JeremyMassachusetts Institute of Technology198615
Tadelis, StevenHarvard University19976
Trinh, Cong MinhHarvard University1996
Zingales, LuigiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Zwiebel, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19912

According to our current on-line database, Oliver Hart has 15 students and 79 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 207616 for the advisor ID.