Michael Dennis Whinston


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Influence, common agency, and strategic behavior
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Franklin Marvin Fisher
Advisor 2: Eric Stark Maskin

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Antonius Gonzalez, AndresHarvard University1997
Arie, GuyNorthwestern University2012
Celik, GorkemNorthwestern University2002
Franceschelli, IgnacioNorthwestern University2012
Handel, BenjaminNorthwestern University20102
Henderson, RebeccaHarvard University19884
Lemus, JorgeNorthwestern University2015
Levy, NadavNorthwestern University2003
Mukherjee, ArijitNorthwestern University2005
Nevo, AvivHarvard University199714
Peterson, StevenHarvard University1992
Schargrodsky, ErnestoHarvard University1998
Sorenson, TimothyHarvard University1991
Takala, KostiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2018
Yi, Sang-SeungHarvard University1992

According to our current on-line database, Michael Whinston has 15 students and 35 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 208173 for the advisor ID.