Bernard Russell Gelbaum


Ph.D. Princeton University 1948 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Expansions in Banach Spaces

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Zink, RobertUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19536
Mahowald, MarkUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1955163
Johnson, G.University of Minnesota - Twin Cities1956
Heuer, GeraldUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1958
Lindberg, Jr., JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19607
Natzitz, BoasUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1963
Grove, LarryUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19649
Lardy, LawrenceUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19649
Spicer, DonaldUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1965
Jean, Maw-DingState University of New York at Buffalo1981
Hemasinha, RohanState University of New York at Buffalo1983

According to our current on-line database, Bernard Gelbaum has 11 students and 205 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8106 for the advisor ID.