Mark E. Mahowald


Ph.D. University of Minnesota - Twin Cities 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Measure in Groups
Mathematics Subject Classification: 20—Group theory and generalizations

Advisor: Bernard Russell Gelbaum

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Borghesi, SimoneNorthwestern University2000
Burnham, GregoryNorthwestern University1979
Clough, RobertNorthwestern University1967
Dorrington, JennyNorthwestern University1994
Gutman, GaryNorthwestern University2000
Hansen, WilliamNorthwestern University1974
Hill, RichardNorthwestern University1968
Hoo, CheongSyracuse University196421
Hopkins, MichaelNorthwestern University198488
Hughes, AnthonyUniversity of Notre Dame1968
Hunsberger, LesterNorthwestern University1984
Husain, TaqdirSyracuse University196019
Jurca, DanielNorthwestern University1973
Kolesar, RobertNorthwestern University1973
Langsetmo, LisaNorthwestern University1992
Lin, WenNorthwestern University1973
Michelsohn, Marie-LouiseThe University of Chicago19742
Mount, BerthaNorthwestern University1970
Nussbaum, FrankNorthwestern University1970
O'Brien, ThomasSyracuse University1965
Pemmaraju, SatyaNorthwestern University1996
Phelps, KathleenNorthwestern University2003
Porter, DonNorthwestern University1969
Rosen, SholomNorthwestern University19721
Shick, PaulNorthwestern University1984
Suarez, PedroNorthwestern University1977
Tangora, MartinNorthwestern University1966
Unell, AlanNorthwestern University1979
Xu, ZhouliThe University of Chicago2017

According to our current on-line database, Mark Mahowald has 29 students and 160 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7665 for the advisor ID.