Michael Jerome Hopkins


Ph.D. Northwestern University 1984 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Stable Decompositions of Certain Loop Spaces

Advisor: Mark E. Mahowald

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arnon, DanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Barton, ReidHarvard University2019
Basu, SamikHarvard University20092
Bauer, TilmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology20021
Beke, TiborMassachusetts Institute of Technology1998
Biss, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology2002
Chua, DexterHarvard University2022
Douglas, ChristopherMassachusetts Institute of Technology20055
Dugger, DanielMassachusetts Institute of Technology199911
Eisen, DavidPrinceton University1988
Francis, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology20084
Fung, Jun HouHarvard University2020
Ganter, NoraMassachusetts Institute of Technology20041
Granja, GustavoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Guo, MengHarvard University2018
Hahn, JeremyHarvard University2018
Henriques, AndreMassachusetts Institute of Technology20051
Hill, MichaelMassachusetts Institute of Technology200610
Hollander, SharonMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Hopkinson, JohnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Hornet, StefanHarvard University2009
Isaacson, SamuelHarvard University2009
Lurie, Jacob AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology200411
Opie, MorganHarvard University2021
Rezk, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology199612
Sankar, KrishanuHarvard University2017
Shi, XiaoLin DannyHarvard University2019
Sia, CharmaineHarvard University2015
Tynan, PhilipHarvard University2016
Zakharevich, InnaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20124

According to our current on-line database, Michael Hopkins has 30 students and 91 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 5672 for the advisor ID.