Richard Allen Askey

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Princeton University 1961 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Mean Convergence of Orthogonal Series and Conjugate Series

Advisor: Salomon Bochner

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Ganser, CarlUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1965
Fitch, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1968
Roosenraad, CrisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Schindler, SusanUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1969
Horton, RobertUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1973
Certain, MelindaUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1974
Stanton, DennisUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison197729
Wilson, JamesUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1978
Moak, DanielUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1979
Morris, WalterUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1982
Fischer, IsmorUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1989
Johnson, WarrenUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1993
Cooper, ShaunUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19955

According to our current on-line database, Richard Askey has 13 students and 47 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 8039 for the advisor ID.