Dennis Warren Stanton


Ph.D. University of Wisconsin-Madison 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Basic Hypergeometric Polynomials Arising from Finite Classical Groups

Advisor: Richard Allen Askey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chihara, LauraUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1985
Cho, SoojinUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19951
Drake, DanUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2006
Fishel, SusannaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19935
Garrett, KristinaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2001
Greene, JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1984
Hall, JohnUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2005
Kim, DongsuUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities19898
Rabau, PatrickUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1988
Striker, JessicaUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities20083
Sundquist, ThomasUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities1992
Williams, NathanUniversity of Minnesota - Twin Cities2013

According to our current on-line database, Dennis Stanton has 12 students and 29 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9613 for the advisor ID.