Alexander Vladimirovich Arhangelskii


Ph.D. Steklov Institute of Mathematics 1962 Russia
Dissertation: On Metrization of Spaces and Related Problems

Advisor: Pavel Sergeevich Aleksandrov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Osmatesku, P.Lomonosov Moscow State University1965
Choban, M.Lomonosov Moscow State University19691
Nedev, S.Lomonosov Moscow State University19704
Filippov, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University19711
Dodon, N.Lomonosov Moscow State University1977
Popov, V.Lomonosov Moscow State University1977
Shapirovskij, BorisLomonosov Moscow State University1977
Ranchin, D.Lomonosov Moscow State University1979
Tkachenko, M.Lomonosov Moscow State University19815
Biryukov, P.Lomonosov Moscow State University1983
Guran, IgorLomonosov Moscow State University198310
Okromeshko, N.Lomonosov Moscow State University1983
Pestov, VladimirLomonosov Moscow State University19837
Tkachuk, V.Lomonosov Moscow State University19836
Uspenskij, V.Lomonosov Moscow State University19831
Okunev, OlegLomonosov Moscow State University1984
Leiderman, ArkadyTomsk State University1985
Matveev, M.Lomonosov Moscow State University1985
Shakhmatov, D.Lomonosov Moscow State University1985
Genedi, H.Lomonosov Moscow State University1988
Baturov, D.Lomonosov Moscow State University1989
Bokalo, B.Lomonosov Moscow State University19891
Korovin, A.Lomonosov Moscow State University1991
Sipacheva, O.Lomonosov Moscow State University1991
Svetlichnyj, S.Lomonosov Moscow State University1991
Reznichenko, E.Lomonosov Moscow State University1992
Jashchenko, I.Lomonosov Moscow State University1994
Buzyakova, R.Lomonosov Moscow State University1995
Jakivchik, A.Lomonosov Moscow State University1995
Gul'ko, A.Lomonosov Moscow State University1996
Tartir, JamalOhio University1997
Pavlov, OlegOhio University1999
Valuyeva, JuliaOhio University1999
Karpov, A.Lomonosov Moscow State University2000
Ludwig, LewisOhio University2001
Liu, C.Ohio University2002
Thompson, ScottyOhio University2009

According to our current on-line database, Alexander Arhangelskii has 37 students and 73 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 72761 for the advisor ID.