Pieter Wesseling


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1967 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Driving Mechanism of Strongly Developed Taylor Vortex Flow
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor: Paco Axel Lagerstrom

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Schippers, HarmenTechnische Universiteit Delft1982
Stelling, GuusTechnische Universiteit Delft198333
Kettler, R.Technische Universiteit Delft1987
Lafeber, M.Technische Universiteit Delft1987
Spekreijse, StephanusTechnische Universiteit Delft1987
van de Vosse, FransTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven19875
Hulsen, M.Technische Universiteit Delft1988
van der Wees, A.Technische Universiteit Delft1988
Hoeijmakers, H.Technische Universiteit Delft19897
Khalil, M.Technische Universiteit Delft1989
Koren, Barend (Barry)Technische Universiteit Delft198922
Zeng, ShiNational Tsing Hua University1990
Oosterlee, Cornelis (Kees)Technische Universiteit Delft199324
de Sturler, EricTechnische Universiteit Delft199413
Eggels, J.Technische Universiteit Delft1994
Pourquié, MathieuTechnische Universiteit Delft1994
Struijs, R.Technische Universiteit Delft1994
van Walsum, T.Technische Universiteit Delft1995
Brakkee, E.Technische Universiteit Delft1996
Zijlema, M.Technische Universiteit Delft1996
de Zeeuw, PaulusUniversiteit van Amsterdam1997
van der Veen, H.Technische Universiteit Delft1998
Vermolen, F.Technische Universiteit Delft19989
Bijl, HesterTechnische Universiteit Delft19999
Hoekstra, M.Technische Universiteit Delft1999
Frank, JasonTechnische Universiteit Delft200011
van der Heul, DuncanTechnische Universiteit Delft20023
Wenneker, I.Technische Universiteit Delft2002
Erlangga, YogiTechnische Universiteit Delft2005
van der Pijl, SanderTechnische Universiteit Delft2005
Vidović, DraganTechnische Universiteit Delft20051
Javierre Pérez, EtelvinaTechnische Universiteit Delft2006
Brusche, JohnTechnische Universiteit Delft2007
Coyajee, EmilTechnische Universiteit Delft2007

According to our current on-line database, Pieter Wesseling has 34 students and 170 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 51765 for the advisor ID.